How to cancel LinkedIn’s premium subscription

LinkedIn Premium has four modules; each helps you land more sales leads, connect with industry leaders, help recruit employees and further help in growing the network.

If users cancel their premium subscription and return to the free basic account, they will still retain their profile, connections and other data. 

However, they will lose access to premium features like InMail, premium insights on career and job postings, LinkedIn Pages, and the full list of Who’s viewed my profile.

They may also encounter LinkedIn’s limit on commercial use.

If users sign up for a free trial and then cancel it, they will not be eligible to sign up for another free trial for at least 12 months (i.e. a year).

This is how LinkedIn users can cancel LinkedIn premium subscription:

·         Click the ‘Me’ icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.

·         Select Premium subscription settings from the dropdown.

·         Under Manage Premium account on the right rail, click cancel the subscription.

·         Click to continue to cancel.

iOS

Users can cancel your subscription through the iTunes app on your iOS device. It must be noted that LinkedIn cannot cancel premium subscriptions purchased through the LinkedIn for the iPhone app or provide any billing-related help.

For payment inquiries and refund requests, users can quickly contact Apple. They also may need to click on the No Thanks Continue button in order to get connected with an Apple support representative either through chat or through email.

Android

At the moment, there is no option for users to cancel their

Android

There is currently no option to cancel your Premium subscription directly through an Android device. You'll have to access your account via desktop to cancel your subscription.

Mobile Browser & Lite App

Note: There are different instructions for canceling your Recruiter Lite account and canceling your Sales Navigator account.

More information about canceling your Premium subscription:

·         To avoid getting charged for the next billing period, you need to cancel at least one day before the billing date listed here.

·         Cancelation will end billing and remove your access to any Premium features at the end of your current billing cycle.

·         Access to all accumulated InMail credits will be lost at the end of your billing cycle and can't be credited back.

·         If you were on a plan, promotion, or price that is no longer offered, you won't be able to re-purchase that same plan or with the promotional price.

·         You'll only be able to delete your payment the method at the end of your current billing cycle.

·         It may be possible in some instances to downgrade to Premium Career.


0 Comments

Curated for You

Popular

Top Contributors more

Latest blog